Boat Race Illustrations

I have decided to develop this set of illustrations which formed a part of the Boat Race book. As well as being shown in a group show, ‘Unfold’, I also took the book to Bologna Children’s book fair. I got some encouraging feedback from the publishers, so with additional colour and some other changes it could be  developed further in house at some stage. One Spanish publishing house has requested I send through a printed copy and another, based in London said they have many scripts ready to be illustrated. At the moment I am working on characters for a book a small publisher has ready. Included are a labrador, a poodle and young girl! I think I could handle the subjects.. who knows where it will ‘lead’…

About Matthew Dale

Illustrator / Artist / Printmaker based in London, graduated from RCA in Communication Art and Design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

