My book, London Boat Race

Today I booked tickets for The Bologna Book Fair. It is the biggest children’s illustration fair, I think, in the world. I witnessed the scale for the first time last year and it was quite immense. Leaving after four days of gathering, meeting and observing I felt overwealmed with the size and vitality of the industry. The people I met and inner workings of publishing left a definite mark on me. So this time I go I want to take my book ‘London Boat Race’ and go to the next stage and bring it into wider circulation! Here are some sketches and over the next 6 weeks I’m planning to have completed it cover to cover.

About Matthew Dale

Illustrator / Artist / Printmaker based in London, graduated from RCA in Communication Art and Design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My book, London Boat Race

  1. Agustin says:

    Hey! Hadn’t seen the sketches, they’re very expressive! Can’t wait to see the final result πŸ™‚

    • matthewdale says:

      Thanks Agustin! They should be finished by 19th. One more spread to sketch out! We are having an exhibition of the books with the opening at the college on 23rd March. Hope you can make it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

